top of page

Teacher Features: Part V

There are many teachers at Herndon who are extremely amazing, and not only do we thank them this Teacher Appreciation Week, we must thank them for all they do for us every day! Every teacher here at Herndon works tirelessly and around the clock because they love their job and love interacting with students! Hornets, today and every day, don't forget to say thank you to your teachers!!

Ms. Kathleen Jacoby

Band Director

"She is the most entertaining teacher and best story teller."🤩


"Shoutout to Ms. Jacoby for always showing me the support that I’ve needed to get through the past four years filled with ups and downs. I have never gotten so much motivation and positivity from any teacher in all my years of being a student and she has shown genuine care for all of her students. I am truly thankful to have had her throughout high school."


"She’s really nice and when we need something she’s always there for everyone."


"She is always helping her students when they need it which also makes everyone like her a lot."


"She is always looking to make sure students are comfortable in class and always has a good relationship with different students."


"Shoutout to Ms. Jacoby and her teaching style, I think a lot of teachers and students would benefit from her style."


Ms. Jacoby's reaction: I appreciate how much my students make me laugh every day and that every day is different.”


Fun Fact: In February, Ms. Jacoby was named FCPS’s Region 1 2021-22 Outstanding Secondary Teacher! https://hhsthestinger.wixsite.com/thestinger/post/hhs-band-director-named-21-22-outstanding-teacher-award


Ms. Kathryn Hans

English/ Herndon Yearbook

"Shout-out to Ms.Hans because she’s very funny and she always makes my days better during yearbook class without even knowing it."


"She is my favorite teacher because she always pushes me in class."


"She has been nothing but kind to me and helped me at my lowest."


"Everyone loves her!”


Ms. Hans's reaction: “It makes me feel really good, its nice to know that all the time, effort, and care that I put into creating content for my students matters. But also really working hard to meet my students where they are at and being gracious, generous, and understanding, its nice to know that all of that care matters. This job is really hard, so its nice to know that it matters to students.”



Ms. Allison Roche-Lynch

Biology

"Has an amazing personality and is the sweetest teacher ever!"


"She's an amazing biology teacher and she's always humble."


"Shoutout to Ms. Roche for being really nice and a great biology teacher. You can tell she is passionate about science and it's nice to see a teacher who actually enjoys what they teach. She is really understanding and teaches in a great way.”


Ms. Roche Lynch’s reaction: It means so much to me to be recognized by my students. Thank you!!”


Ms. Vania Beight

English

“Ms. Beight always has a smile on her face.”


“She has fun lesson plans.”


“She’s funny.”

“Kindest, sweetest, and most genuine teacher. She reminds me of that super cool Aunt everyone wants.“


"As Rihanna famously said, she shines bright like a diamond!”


”She is hip to things, she understands her students.”


”She speaks to my soul.“

Ms. Beight’s reaction: I have some of the best human beings in my classes!!! Thank you!”

Mr. Joseph Griffin

Physical Education

“Shoutout to Mr. Griffin for making class fun.”


“Mr. Griffin is extremely passionate about his job and loves to teach us important life lessons.”


“He always comes to school with a positive attitude,


“Lifts up everyone in our class.”


“He makes sure everyone is having a better start to their day before leaving class.”


Mr. Griffin’s reaction: ”Thank you all so much!! This means the world to me.”

Mr. David Lubinsky

Social Studies

“Shout out to Mr. Lubinsky for being an amazing teacher and always making class fun.”


“Shout out to Mr. Lubinsky for making learning more interesting.”


“He’s hilarious and makes sure everyone is included and having fun:) He also makes history fun and teaches it in a way you can really understand it.”


Mr. Lubinsky’s reaction: “It is the best part of teaching. It’s validation that I’m building a connection with my students and that means more than anything else.”


379 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page