top of page

Teacher Features: Part IV

“A good education can change anyone, a good teacher can change everything!”

T.J. Herman, Author

Mr. Chris Gannon

Social Studies

"He’s a really good teacher and helps us out in ways he can."


"He explains the topic we’re learning well and he interacts with his students."


“He’s really funny and i always look forward to going to his class because it’s super chill."


"He always makes class super fun and interesting. It is not just history but a class discussion which is relevant to what is going on in the world today."


"Shout out to Mr. Gannon for his incredible teaching methods and his ability to be inclusive during class."


Mr. Gannon's reaction: "I can't take all the credit, my students this year have been on top of it."


Fun Fact: Mr. Gannon is currently pursuing a doctorate at Virginia Commonwealth University! https://hhsthestinger.wixsite.com/thestinger/post/back-to-school


Ms. Darlena Ricks

Marketing

"Shout out to Ms. Ricks because she makes her class fun and chill, but we still work hard. She is also someone I can talk to if I need help."


"She is so patient."


I’d like to give a shout-out to Ms.Ricks for being a great, chill, fun, and funny teacher. She is also one of my favorite teachers."


"Shout out to Ms. Ricks for being patient with us and making class entertaining!”


"She is an incredibly great teacher!”


'She is so awesome."


"Best teacher with a kind personality."


Ms. Rick’s reaction: “It really means a lot to be appreciated by my students. I teach Marketing so I oftentimes call my students – my customers and customer satisfaction is what you want in business”.


Ms. Liz Grozis

Mathematics

"She is always so kind and caring about what’s going on."


"She is very patient when teaching new concepts!"


"She is always so upbeat even when it’s really early in the morning!


"She is overall just an amazing person and teacher."


"I hate math but Ms. Grozis is literally the only reason why I like it. Even if it’s the most boring lesson she somehow makes it not a total snooze fest.”


”Great at introducing tough concepts.”


"Her personality is just so vibrant and powerful it’ll light up your whole day."


Ms. Grozis's reaction: I’m really honored and it makes me feel awesome.”

Ms. Meredith Lowry

English

”Shoutout to Ms. Lowry for being awesome.”


”She’s so caring and funny.”


”the best teacher I’ve at this school.”


”Absolute GOAT.”


”My favorite.“


Ms. Lowry's reaction: I like to think that one of my strengths as a teacher is the connection that I form with my students. It feels really good to know that I have a positive effect on them, and to be recognized for it."😊


Ms. Emma Holdaway

Mathematics

“Shout out to Ms. Holdaway for being pretty epic!“


“She has been an amazing teacher!“


”She’s basically a homie at this point. She makes the material very understanding and if it wasn’t for her I probably would’ve failed the class.“


”She’s awesome and I'm very thankful that I met her!”


“Her teaching style is really good.”


Ms. Holdaway's reaction: “Having more connections with students, being in person with them, hearing the voices, and seeing their faces definitely have been highlights of this year, and being able to work in person with everyone."


Mr. Steve Brown

Physics

"Mr. Brown is a super chill and laid back teacher."


"He's very well respected."


"Mr. Brown be the GOAT for real."


"Best Physics teacher ever!!."


Mr. Brown’s reaction: "I am honored that something I communicated was worthy of recognition by students. I thank them for sharing their thoughts."

387 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page