top of page

Teacher Features: Part II


Mr. Benjamin Fox

Business & Information Technology

"He is a super chill and down to earth teacher, and he makes everything fun!


"A nice teacher and is engaging with the students in his class."


"I’d like to give a shout-out to Mr. Fox for keeping class fun and interesting."


"An overwhelmingly kind teacher who allows his students to learn and do work at their own pace. Despite his teaching style supporting independent learning, he will help on any assignment if asked. He also starts class by delivering instruction about certain programming concepts conveyed in multiple ways, so as to teach everybody those concepts, and blends this with certain community questions to hold interest."


"Really nice and a chill teacher."


"He's objectively the coolest teacher."


Mr. Fox’s reaction: “Herndon’s been nothing but great to me, the student body is great and I will miss this place.”



Ms. Heather Palm & Ms. Lauren Spector

Family & Consumer Sciences


”Ms. Palm is an awesome and kind teacher. She always looks out for her students and makes everyone feel welcomed.


"Ms. Palm has been nothing but a sweet, caring, and an empathetic teacher. She must be given thousands of shoutouts for it. Her kindness makes everyone's day."


'She is the ultimate definition of an amazing teacher, She’s everyone school mom (Lol)!.”


"Ms. Palm is the best teacher I've had this year."


Ms. Palm’s reaction: I feel sparkly on the inside, loved, and welcomed.”



Ms. Spector cheers on all her students and gives them the opportunity to grow and thrive.”


"When I first got here, Ms. Spector welcomed me like I had been there all year. She is always fun, upbeat, and always has a smile on her face. If I have a problem I can always go to her."


“Ms. Spector has been nothing but great to me. She has treated me with the utmost respect, kindness, and empathy, and I will miss her when I graduate. She is one of the main reasons I loved this school.”


‘Ms. Spector is amazing, and her vibrant personality makes class enjoyable for everyone.”


‘She deserves all the praise in the world, everyone loves her.”


‘She is the reason I like coming to school.”


Ms. Spector’s reaction: It feels amazing and I feel well appreciated, and these shoutouts gave me more energy to continue through the end of the year.”



Ms. Dawn Crosson

English & The Stinger Newspaper

"A wonderful teacher who knows how to teach and make class enjoyable. Her caring personality goes even further, like she made us pancakes before our SOLs too.”


‘She is amazing, the nicest human ever.’


“She pushed me and gave me the motivation I needed to improve at writing essays.”


“Just an overall great teacher.’


“Has always been there for me.”


"Oh my god she's so sweet."


Ms. Crosson’s reactions: “Making connections with students is a highlight of teaching for me, and it’s nice to know students notice and care😊.”

Mr. Adam Wilkinson

Social Studies

"He really cares about his students and always puts in effort to check in on their emotional and social health.


“Gives great gym advice."


“Mr. Wilkinson is the best government teacher in the history of Herndon high school because of his enthusiasm and overall passion for the subject.”


“Mr. Wilkinson has provided me with the most engaging eighth period I have had throughout all of high school. I was never politically inclined and thought I would just coast along during government, but through Mr.Wilkinson’s project based learning I have found myself becoming invested with the material we learn each unit. He teaches us very relevant topics while making sure we can see the errors and reason behind both sides of the political spectrum and for that I am very thankful for being in his class this year.”


“The best philosophy teacher ever.”


‘Dude is the most relatable teacher at the school. He connects with his students and we have the best discussions.”


”Legend.”


”Really funny.”


Mr. Wilkinson‘s reaction: I feel honored to be appreciated by my students. I feel this year was unique, and I really wanted to emphasize adjusting back to being in school and I wanted all students to feel comfortable in my classroom speaking to me and their classmates. It has been an absolute pleasure to watch all of the growth each student has made. My sincerest thank you to all the students who took the time to show their appreciation! I enjoy finding ways to connect to each student in some way on a personal level to help them feel comfortable in my classroom, and seeing that they appreciate that means the world to me!.”

Mr. Haris Saidi

Mathematics

"Shout-out to Mr. Saidi for being a great math teacher!"


"Mr. Saidi is my favorite teacher, he is absolutely amazing!"


"Cares about his students."


Mr. Saidi's reaction: "It makes me appreciate my job."

422 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page