top of page

Teacher Features: Part III


Ms. Talia DiClaudio

English

“Shoutout to Ms.DiClaudio for being such a great teacher! She’s the sweetest teacher I’ve ever had, she worries about her students academically and personally.“


"Always checks up on her students and makes sure everything is okay."


"Will help you succeed and encourage you no matter how hard things get."


“She is the best teacher in the whole school.” 😁


“She is the nicest of nicest teachers.”


”Shoutout to her for being a cool teacher and helping me learn.”


“Shoutout to her for being nice and for being a relaxed teacher."


“Shoutout to Miss DiClaudio for always helping me when I was at my lowest of low. Her cheerful personality encourages me to do my best and have a positive mindset, so thanks a lot!”


Ms. DiClaudio's reaction: ”It is an honor to be recognized by my students. I truly cherish my relationships with my students, so to know they feel the same means the world to me.”


Ms. Barb Taylor

English

“She is extremely cool”


“She has a lot of swag”


"She likes to bring our TA together and take interest in how I'm doing. She also brings treats!"


“An excellent Creative Writing teacher."


"Her class is the one I've enjoyed the most of all my classes!”


“Ms.Taylor is the kindest teacher. She really cares about each and every one of her students. I love her.”


"What a great teacher."


"Kind and caring."

“She deserves all the best.”


Ms Taylor’s reaction: "What I tell students at the beginning of every school year, when they come to my classroom, I get to claim them. Each student becomes “mine”, even just a small piece. As a career switcher teacher, I believe that the students I cross paths with, either I was meant to be in their life for some reason, or they were meant to be in my life for some reason. Every one of my students matter to me. Quiet or rowdy. No matter their abilities or quirks. I learn so much from my students, and I just love being their teacher!”


Fun Fact: Ms. Taylor received two dozen yellow roses from a student for Teacher Appreciation week:)



Mr. Kevin Quinlan

Geosystems/ Head Coach Boy’s Varsity Basketball

“Really caring and the most authentic human you can possibly ever meet.”


“So considerate and overall a very good role model."


“He's given me the push that I needed."


"Makes a challenging class like Geospatial Analysis entertaining and easy to learn!“


“He constantly brings up the people around him and seeks out connections with his students.”


“My days are brighter because of him and I always look forward to coming to his class!"


“ He is a good teacher and very supportive."


"He is a man of integrity and treats everyone with the ultimate respect and kindness."


'Coach Q changed my life."


Coach Quinlan's reaction: "It feels wonderful to be appreciated by students. Completes the positive energy circle."

Mr. Josh Headen

English/ Head Coach Girl’s Freshmen Basketball

“Mr.Headen is an amazing and funny English teacher."


"He has a great personality and is fun!"


"Probably the teacher who could beat anyone at any time in a basketball game."


"Great person."


"Absolutely hilarious."


Mr. Headen's reaction: I feel very blessed to have an opportunity to teach at a school I love with such amazing students!"


Fun Facts: In February, Mr. Headen led the teachers to a 21-13 victory in Game 2 of the Faculty vs Students basketball game! He also is HHS Class of 2006 & taught overseas In Abu Dhabi the past two years!


Ms. Crystal Woodard

Biology

"Shoutout to her, she keeps pushing me to do better not just in her class but in school. She’s a role model. I look up to her a lot and respect her with all my heart. She’s funny and kind. The bond I have with Ms. Woodard is amazing. When I'm down, I'll just go see Ms. Woodard and talk to her. She makes my days 10 times better! I love Ms. Woodard dearly with all my heart."


"Ms. Woodard is so kind and a very understanding teacher."


"She is so chill and funny."


Ms. Woodard's reaction: "My students are fun to be around and I love building relationships with them. I hope that they leave me with more life skills than content.”

Mrs. Janice Jewell

English

“Mrs. Jewell is extremely efficient at teaching skills that are actually useful.”


“Shout out to Mrs Jewell for helping me become the best writer I can be and teaching me to question my texts, not just read them!


“Shout out to Mrs. Jewell for being a patient and understanding teacher who is always willing to help a student in need.”

Mrs. Jewell’s reaction: My students are fantastic. I feel connected to them and invested in their success.”


Mr. David Petruzzi

Entrepreneurship

“SHOUT OUT TO MR. PETRUZZI FOR BEING AN AMAZING TEACHER.”


”He always goes above and beyond to make our classes fun and educational. He deserved a shoutout for this alone, but he is also very well organized and his planning is top notch.”


”He‘s so nice, caring, and generous. You can tell he cares about each and every one of his students.“


”Take his class, just take it, you WON’T regret it.“


”Funniest teacher I’ve had."


Mr. Petruzzi's reaction: “It feels rewarding. It feels good to be recognized for it. So that they see the work you’re putting in.”



Ms. Theresa Wright

English

“Shoutout to Ms. Wright. Because she’s an amazing teacher! And I love her."


"She's so nice."


"Ms. Wright is a homie."


”Extremely kind.”


”Chill.”


”So sweet.”


Ms. Wright’s reaction: Someone famous remarked that while you remember moments and people, you absolutely remember how people made you feel. I love teaching and of course I love reading and writing. I work really hard on the academic end of things, but also know that in 10-20 years people are not going to remember my unit on such and such, but hopefully they will remember how they felt in my English class.”



448 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page