top of page

2022 Teacher Features

Part I

This week, Herndon High School celebrates Teacher Appreciation Week. Our school has been blessed with amazing teachers & staff, and students certainly feel their presence. This Teacher Appreciation Week, Hornets use THEIR school newspaper to shout out teachers who mean the absolute world to them! Through the tough times, these teachers have made sure all of their students feel the love and compassion. and for that we want to say thank you very much!

Ms. Erin Grogan

English

“honestly an amazing English teacher. She helps people with work, has a great personality, and is very funny!”


“She is patient in class as well as keeping everything fun and interesting.”


“ supportive and helpful, both in class and out!”


" Such a helpful person and gives really good feedback.


“ Such a great teacher”


” A good teacher who always helps me with anything and helps me do great things"


“Understanding and makes the school day bearable. She is always energetic and helping!”


Ms. Grogan's reaction: “When I moved from HMS to HHS I was most excited to see my former students and have the chance to work with so many new ones, and to hear these messages from them makes me realize the move was right for me and I couldn't be happier!"



Ms. Patricia Garvey

Astronomy/Geosystems

"An amazing teacher who makes astronomy class so interesting and fun!


"The most kind, compassionate, empathetic, and informative teacher this school has. She is very underrated because this is her first year, but in a few years she will rise to the top and everyone will get to know her enthusiastic personality!"


"Super easy to talk to. I am able to learn very well from her and enjoy the content at the same time."


Ms. Garvey's reaction: “The students at Herndon High School are incredible, and they have made me feel so welcome this year. Sometimes being a teacher is tough, but my students here make every day fun and interesting.”



Ms. Jennifer Brown

Social Studies

"A nice, kind, and helpful teacher."


“Makes History a fun class and encourages me to push my limits”


“Gets me excited to come to class, learn, and hang out with her in the class!


“Is super funny, kind, and brightens up my day!”


"Ms. Brown is the GOAT"


Ms. Brown's reaction: “I think It’s a huge honor. Students have so many teachers and to be one of those who they remember is just amazing.”



Ms. Abby Gashel

Government

“Super down-to-earth and understanding!”


“Really nice and extremely supportive of her students."


Ms. Gashel's reaction: I love seeing students grow from where they start and watch seniors walk across the graduation stage. I just love being a part of their lives.”


Ms. Lauren Eckert

Business/Information Technology

"She’s been a positive teacher all year long. She decorates her class and you can tell how much effort she puts into creating an engaging workspace for students."


"She is so nice and caring towards her students."


" Makes sure that every student is doing well and she also makes sure that they are completing and understanding their work."


"Gives us that extra push we need to complete our work and I very much appreciate her passionate teaching style."


Ms. Eckert's reaction: "it warms my heart and it feels great to be recognized by my students.”



Ms. Kacey Rigsby

English

“THE BEST TEACHER I'VE HAD SINCE ELEMENTARY SCHOOL”


“Most amazing and understanding teacher ever.”


“She is the best teacher but an even better person who can relate to her students and what obstacles they often face.”


“A great teacher who loves what she does”


Ms. Rigsby's reaction: “I think it’s really flattering, I love my students and I’m really honored that they see that shout out QR Code and think of me.”


Fun Fact: Ms. Rigsby was awarded the HHS Outstanding New Teacher award earlier this school year!



Ms. Monday Muse

Mathematics

“She never gave up on me even when I struggled.”


“Outstanding and helps others when needed for a better education”


“Helped me with my math at a low point in my life.”


Ms. Muse's reaction: "it feels great to be appreciated by my students.”



Stay tuned Monday through Friday as we will be posting more of YOUR shoutouts throughout the week!





393 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page